Board of Directors

AAHomecare's Board of Directors and Executive Committee are composed entirely of volunteers from member companies. They meet up to four times each year to establish strategic guidance, set priorities, and evaluate progress.

The Board represents a broad cross-section of home medical equipment providers, manufacturers, and related companies. The Board and its Executive Committee direct AAHomecare policy and oversee operations of the Association. The Board includes chairs of the Association’s membership-driven advisory councils.

2017 Officer/Board of Director Election Proxy statements are available here Proxy Statement - Word version Proxy Statement - PDF version Please retutn by 5:30 pm (ET) on Monday, May 22

Executive Committee


John J. Letizia
Laurel Medical Solutions, Inc.
Ebensburg, Pa.

Vice Chair

Stephen Ackerman
Spectrum Medical, Inc.
Silver Spring, Md.


Scott Meuser
Pride Mobility Products
Exeter, Pa.


Jay Broadbent
Alpine Home Medical Equipment
Draper, Utah

Immediate Past Chair

Robert Steedley, Jr.
Barnes Healthcare Services
Valdosta, Ga.

Executive Committee Members, At Large

Cara Bachenheimer
Invacare Corporation
Alexandria, Va.

Bill Guidetti
Apria Healthcare Group
Lake Forest, Calif.

Mike Kloos
VGM Group, Inc.
Waterloo, Iowa

Rhonda Hines
The MED Group
Lubbock, Texas

Kamela Yuricich
Ohio Association of Medical Equipment Services
Worthington, Ohio


Board of Directors Members, At Large

Perry Bernocchi
Byram Healthcare Centers, Inc.
White Plains, N.Y.

Rob Boeye
Brightree, LLC
Lawrenceville, Ga.

Robert Brown
Andrew Brown's Home Healthcare
Scranton, Pa.

Randall R. Carson
Smith & Nephew - Wound Management Division
Fort Worth, Texas.

David Chester
Roberts Home Medical
Germantown, Md.

Melissa Cross
O.E. Meyer Company
Sandusky, Ohio

Larissa D'Andrea
San Diego, Calif.

Robert Fahlman
Preferred Homecare
Phoenix, Ariz.

Robert Fary
Inogen Corp.
Goleta, Calif.

Jeffrey Hall
Reliable Medical Supply
Brooklyn Park, Minn.

J. David McCausland
Permobil, Inc.
Belleville, Ill.

Joel C. Mills
Advanced Home Care
High Point, N.C.

Debra Silvers, CIPP, CHC
Hoveround Corporation
Sarasota, Fla.

Maura Toole
Philips Respironics
Murrysville, Pa.

Committee Chairs

Judy Bunn - Regulatory Council Chair
Medical Service Co.
Cleveland, Ohio

Ruth Ann Ellison, RN, MBA - Medical Gases Council Chair
Apria Healthcare Group
Lake Forest, Calif.

Nancy Froslie - Complex Rehab & Mobility Council Chair
Sanford Healthcare Accessories
Jamestown, N.D.

George Kucka - HME/Rerspiratory Therapy Council Chair
Fairmeadows Home Health Center, Inc.
Schererville, Ind.

Stephen Katich - Medical Supply Council Chair
Har-Kel, Inc., Bridgeville, Pa.

Active Ex Officio

A. J. Filippis
Wright & Filippis
Rochester Hills, Mich.

Joel Marx
Medical Service Co.
Cleveland, Ohio